Disable/enable Automatic Neighborhood location moments

Last Updated: Sep 05, 2013 12:39AM PDT
Automatic Neighborhood is an optional feature that is ON by default when you create your location services enabled on your phone) each time you launch Path it checks which neighborhood you are in. If you have changed neighborhoods since the last time you launched the app, your new neighborhood location will automatically post to your Path. A neighborhood is often more granular than city level but not as granular as street location. 

You can turn this feature OFF in the app settings or through the web setting page at path.com/settings.

Settings via the Path app:


1.) Beginning from your Path home-screen, touch the menu icon in the top left corner, then tap the Settings wheel.

 



2.) Under Automatic, toggle the button to the left of Neighborhood to ON or OFF.
 
 





Settings via the Path Web Settings Page:

 
1.) From the web settings at path.com/settings, log-in using your email address and password. Next, under Automatic Momentscheck or uncheck the box to the left of "Share distance and neighborhood moments."

 
 


2.) To save your settings, be sure to click Update Settings at the bottom of the web settings page.





The Path Team


Not finding an answer? Try searching again or contact us.