Prevent non-friends tagging you in Path

Last Updated: Jun 08, 2017 11:41AM SGT
If you want to prevent being tagged in Path moments by users who are not on your friend list, turn on the Only friends can tag me setting. If this setting is turned off, friends-of-friends can tag you in Path moments.
 

Once this setting is turned on, no Path user who is not on your Path friend list will be able tag you. You will still be able to be tagged by your friends on Path.

Note that once you turn this setting on, it may take some time to take effect. Once your friends-of-friends have their Path data reset (this happens after some time, or with log-out/log-in, or updating) you will be removed from their list of people they can tag in moments.

You can also mute moments you have been tagged in, to stop receiving any notifications about them.
Read more here: 
Mute notifications for moments you are tagged in
 
 

iOS

  1. Tap the Moments tab in the bottom right corner
  2. Tap the Settings button
  3. Under Privacy, toggle Only friends can tag me to the ON position 
 

Android

  1. Access Settings by tapping the menu icon in the top right corner
  2. Under Privacy, check the Only friends can tag me button



*Only Friends Can Tag Me is not currently available on Windows Phone devices.
Not finding an answer? Try searching again or send us an email.