To further increase the privacy of Path users, messaging on Path is "7 Day Ephemeral". This means that 7 days after messages have been sent, they are removed from our servers and from your Talk app (as long as your device can connect to our servers). This includes any old messages.
This change only affects messaging on Path Talk, not your shared Path moments, or moments which have been shared with you in your Path Timeline.
You can read more about this in our Ephemeral Messaging FAQ.
It is not possible to recover messages that have been deleted from our servers.