Control who sees your Location in Path Talk

Last Updated: Jun 21, 2014 05:22AM SGT

There are two places in Path Talk where your location can appear, without specifically sending it to someone as a message:


  • Location Status
  • Timestamps in messages
 

Control your Location Status

You can either prevent a person from seeing all your Status, or prevent anyone from seeing your Location Status.

You can read about how to do both these things in our guide: Control who sees your Status in Path Talk.
 

Control your location appearing in message Timestamps

When you send a message, your location can be included in the Timestamp when it was sent.

If you have Read Receipts turned on, your location can also be included in the Timestamp when you read a message. You can read more about Read Receipts in our guide: Controlling Read Receipts.

iOS: To prevent your location appearing in Timestamps, Tap on the Me tab, then scroll down to the Privacy section and toggle off Location with Timestamp.

Android: To prevent your location appearing in Timestamps, tap the menu icon in the top right of your Timeline, tap Settings, then scroll down to the Privacy section and toggle off Location with Timestamp.
Not finding an answer? Try searching again or send us an email.