Control who sees your Status in Path Talk

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 06:51AM SGT
Another user can see your Status if:

  • They are in your People List and you are in their People List
  • You have one or more Status turned on in your Settings

You can read more about how Status works in our guide to Ambient Status in Path Talk.
 

Prevent a single person from seeing your Status

If you remove a person from your People List, they will not be able to view your Status, even if you are still in their People List. Find out how to do this in our guide to Removing a person from your People List.

 

Prevent anyone from seeing a specific Status type

You can turn off each Status type independently, to choose which ones you want to share.

  1. Go to your settings screen by tapping the Me icon on the right side of the menu bar
  2. Scroll down the settings screen to the Ambient Status section
  3. Toggle off the status you don't want others to see (tap the ? to find out more about each one)
Not finding an answer? Try searching again or send us an email.