Enable/disable Automatic Neighborhood location Moments on Path

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 06:48AM SGT

Automatic Neighborhood is an optional feature that is ON by default when you sign up for Path (if location services are enabled on your phone).

 

Each time you launch Path, this feature checks which neighborhood you are in. If you have changed neighborhoods since the last time you launched the app, your new neighborhood location will automatically post to your Path. A neighborhood is often more granular than city level but not as granular as street location.

 

You can turn this feature OFF in the app settings, or through the web setting page at path.com/settings.

 

Settings via the Path app:

iOS:

1.) Beginning from your Path timeline, tap the Moments tab in the bottom right corner. Then tap the “Settings” button.

2.) Under Status, toggle the button to the right of Neighborhood to ON or OFF.

Android:

1.) Beginning from your Path timeline, tap the Menu icon in the top right corner. Then tap the “Settings” button.

2.) Under “Location,” uncheck the the button to the right of Neighborhood to turn it OFF.
Not finding an answer? Try searching again or send us an email.