What is Inner Circle?
This feature enables you to select a smaller group of friends on Path to share Inner Circle moments with. It also allows you to filter your Timeline and notifications to only friends in your Inner Circle.
How do I add or remove people from my Inner Circle?
You are able to manage who is in your Inner Circle from your Friends List.
To add a friend to your Inner Circle, tap on the gray star to the right of your friend’s name in the list. The star will turn from gray to yellow, and the friend will move to the top of your Friends list - in the newly created Inner Circle category.
To remove a friend from your Inner Circle, tap the yellow star to the right of your friend’s name. The star will turn from yellow to gray, and the friend will move to the main friend list - out of the Inner Circle category.
How do I share a moment privately to my Inner Circle?
On the sharing screen for your moment, tap the star on the bottom right (above the keyboard). The star will turn blue, and you will see the message “Private to your Inner Circle”.
Now you can share the moment, and only your Inner Circle will see it.
How do I filter my feed to only see moments from my Inner Circle?iOS and Android: On the Timeline screen, tap the star icon in the red bar at the top. The star will glow white, and your feed will only display moments shared by you, and moments from friends currently in your Inner Circle. Tapping the star icon again will show moments from all your friends again.
Windows Phone 8: On the Timeline screen, tap the menu icon in the bottom right, then tap Inner Circle. Your feed will only display moments shared by you, and moments from friends currently in your Inner Circle. Tapping the menu icon and tapping All Friends will show moments from all your friends again.
How do I filter my notifications by Inner Circle?
You can select to have notifications sent to you either through mobile push or email only when it involves someone from your Inner Circle.
You can see your notification options either on the Settings page in the Path app or on our website: https://path.com/settings
To limit your selected notifications to your Inner Circle, tap the star to the left of the notification type, and you will see it turn blue, and a small star added to the mobile push and email notification icons.
Can I change who can view an Inner Circle moment after it has been shared?
No. It’s not possible to change who can view an Inner Circle moment after it has been shared on Path. It will remain visible only to any friends who were part of your Inner Circle at the time you shared the moment.
Can I change previously shared moments to be viewed by my Inner Circle only?
No. It’s not possible to apply Inner Circle limits to a moment after it has been shared publicly on Path. At this stage it will be visible to any friends who you add in future.
If I add a friend to my Inner Circle, which of my Inner Circle moments can they see?
Once you have added a friend to your Inner Circle, they will be able to view any Inner Circle moments you share after they have been added, and any moments you share as long as they remain in your Inner Circle.