Clear message threads in Path Talk

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2015 02:36AM SGT
All messages are deleted from our servers 7 days after they are sent. A limited number of messages will remain on your device until you log out, uninstall, or update the Path Talk app.

You can clear your copy of a message thread on demand at any time. It is not possible to for you to clear message threads from the devices of people you are messaging with.
 

iOS

To clear your copy of a message thread:
 
  1. In your Messages list, swipe the conversation thread you want to clear to the left
  2. Continue swiping when the space beside turns grey and a mute icon appears
  3. Release when the space beside turns red and you see a trash can icon appear
  4. Tap Clear Conversation to confirm
 
 
 

Android

To clear your copy of a message thread:
 
  1. In your Messages list, press and hold the message thread you want to clear
  2. Tap Clear Conversation to confirm
 
Not finding an answer? Try searching again or send us an email.